Dear NRCCS Parents,

As you already have learned, state standardized testing has taken on a new form this year. While we are done with TCAP(Reading, Writing, and Math) testing, it is now time for CMAS testing. CMAS testing is online and includes Science and Social Studies(new this year).  There are three sessions for each test.

Because the testing window for these test start on April 14th and go through our spring break, we as a school have to get all test done the first week.(April 14th-17th) No school on the 18th.

Here is the schedule and grades that have to take a test.

4th-Social Studies


7th-Social Studies


Date Time Test
April 14 8:30-10:30am 8th grade science-1
  10:30am-12:30pm 7th grade social studies-1
  12:30-2:30pm 8th grade science-2
April 15 8:30-10:30am 7th grade social studies-2
  10:30am-12:30pm 8th grade science-3
  12:30-2:30pm 7th grade social studies-3
April 16 8:30-10:30am 5th grade science-1
  10:30am-12:30pm 4th grade social studies-1
  12:30-2:30pm 5th grade science-2
April 17 8:30-10:30am 4th grade social studies-2
  10:30am-12:30pm 5th grade science-3
  12:30-2:30pm 4th grade social studies-3